Home | City Council | Admin | Municipal Court | City Services | Contact Us
Pinehurst Businesses | Public Notices | Job Opportunities | Links

Phone: 409-886-3873 | FAX: 409-886-7660
E-Mail: m_turley@cityofpinehurst.com

Municipal Court           

 

JudgeParkhurstsmile 
Municipal Judge
Derry Dunn

Court Clerk
Lori Pellerin

 

TO PAY FINES ONLINE, PLEASE CLICK ON GRAPHIC
 

The Pinehurst City Municipal Court is the Judicial Branch of the governing body of the City of Pinehurst.  The Court follows procedures provided by statue to afford all court participants the rights guaranteed them under the Constitutions of the United States and the State of Texas.  The Pinehurst Municipal Court handles all Class c misdemeanors filed in our court which include all traffic citations, municipal ordinance infractions, juvenile school violations, and violations of state law for which the punishment is by fine only.

Hours of Operation:
Our office is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

The Judge is in the Court on Mondays at 3:00 p.m. and Thursdays at 8:30 a.m. only.  In event of a holiday, please check with the court for day/time.

It is the defendant’s responsibility to appear or contact the court on or before 10 working days from the date of the citation. If you are unable to pay the fine and fees in full by your arraignment date, you must appear before the Judge to request an extension. If you are unable to pay in full within 31 days, you can request a time pay plan.  A fee of $25.00 will be added to the total costs, stated by the State of Texas.

If you enter a Plea of Not Guilty, a Trial date will be set.

Cash, money order, personal checks are accepted for payment, however, we do not take personal checks for warrants.  Your payment can be in person, mail, or drop box located at City Hall by front door.

For Credit Card payments, go to www.paytexas.com
Enter the seven digit office ID#  9523588
Enter your ticket number or case number


Driving Safety Course:
You may be able to take a driving safety courts to satisfy your citation.  This may be done in person or by mail on or before our arraignment date.  You will then have 90 days to complete the course and  provide the court with the required documents.           

Requirements:          
Possess a valid Texas Driver’s License                     
Cannot have taken the course within the past 12 months
Proof of Financial Responsibility                        
Speeding not in excess of 25 MPH over the posted limit                        
Cannot be charged with Passing/Overtaking a School Bus                        
Pay fine and court cost, check with court                        
Cannot hold a CDL license

Warrants:
Once warrants have been issued, they will remain outstanding until paid in full or arrangements have been made with the Judge.  The Court will also place a hold on the renewal of your driver’s license until warrants are cleared.  If your citation goes to warrant status, a 30% collection fee will be added by GHS Collection Services.  If you have been arrested and incarcerated for a violation you were charged with, you may be credited with time served at a rate of $100.00 for each 24 hours served.  Credit for jail time is not given for periods of less than 24 hours.    Again, the Judge will determine if you can be credited with time served.

If you have any questions, please contact the Municipal Court Clerk.

© City of Pinehurst
Site Powered By: Symar Chrysalis Web CMS